Added to the Abyss

Welcome to my monthly backlog additions post. This post isn’t meant to list all the things I added to my various backlogs this month, because that’d be tedious and boring. Because most of the time my reason for adding stuff is just “eh, seems interesting”, but sometimes there are weirder/more interesting reasons. So here are some of the things that caught my eye this month and have now been added to the endless abyss that is my backlog collection. 😉

Fujiko Mine

So I tried to watch this way back when it first aired, but I dropped it after the first episode as I didn’t like Fujiko’s character at all. However I stumbled across this article: https://www.animefeminist.com/feature-beyond-yuri-ice-themes-motifs-sayo-yamamoto/ earlier this month and it peaked my interest in the show again. So I figure I’ll give it another shot eventually.

FujikoMine_220712_101910

Sabishisugite Lesbian Fuuzoku ni Ikimashita Report

I was initially a bit weary of this manga as it seemed like it would be depressing and angsty, but after reading all the positive reviews and some preview pages it seems like it has a sense of humour as well. So I’ve added it to my to read list after all.

180846l

Sword Art Online

Okay, this one will probably come as a shock to people who know my taste in anime and my opinion on the little I’ve seen of this show. ^^; But several of my friends are really into it and their enthusiasm is robbing off on me, so I’m going to give it another go.

tumblr_mzx5z58hxj1sfeoupo1_250

This entry was posted in Added to the Abyss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

